Weight Loss Workout

My co-worker was issued this workout by a trainer friend of his. I’m also a trainer and have my own issues with this program but wanted to get some feedback from this forum to provide back to my co-worker along with my opinion.

Here is the data provided to me:
Current stats:

235 pds, 5’7", looks like between 30-40% bodyfat,has not worked out for years, used to be thin in school and after military, looks like can gain and lose weight moderately easily

GOALS:
SHORT TERM 3 MONTHS
LOSE APRX 30 LBS
DECREASE MID SECTION
FOCUS ON WEIGHT LOSS VS MUSCLE GAIN
GET MUSCLES READY/ USED TO GOING TO GYM FOR BIGGER GAIN

6 MONTHS
TOTAL DECRESS OF WEIGHT LOSS 60 LBS
MID SECTION DOWN
READY TO FOCUS ON MUSCLE MASS VS WEIGHT LOSS

1 YR GOAL
BODY FAT 5-7%
WEIGHT 188-195

Current Program:

Day 1-Chest, arms, abs

bench press 4 sets…12,10,8,6
incline dumbbell flies 3 sets…10,8,6
decline press 3 sets…10,8,6
pec deck 3 sets…10,8,8

barbell curls 4 sets…12,10,8,6
preacher curls 3 sets…10,8,8
hammer curls 3 sets…10,10,8

tricep pushdowns 4 sets…12,10,8,6
skull crushers 3 sets…10,8,6
one arm reverse pushdowns 3 sets…10,10,8

ab machine 3 sets…20,15,15
leg raises sets… 15,15,15
regular crunches 3 sets…15,15,15

Day 2- legs,back shoulders

squats 4 sets, 12,10,8,6
leg press 3 sets, 10,10,6
lying leg curls 3 sets, 10,10,6
calf machine 4 sets…20,15,15,10
standing calf raises 3 sets, 15,15,10

lat pulldown 4 sets 12,10,8,6
seated row 3 sets 10,10,8
upright rows 3 sets, 12,12,10

dumbbell press 4 sets 12,10,8,6
front shoulder raise 3 sets 10,10,8
side shoulder raise 3 sets 10,10,8
dumbbell shrugs 4 sets 12,10,10,8

He works out 5 days a week weight training including 45 minutes cardio. Only taking a ephedrine free Hydroxycut and protein shakes for supplements.

My feedback in general:
-He is overtraining - to many sets per bodypart.
-Improportionate program - too much direct arm work, not enough leg exercises