T Nation

Weight Loss Questions

I have just a couple of questions.

I have been training now for about a 9 months. I have gone from 330 to 218 (have been working on weight for about a year) and body fat from 35% to 14.8%. My goal is to get down to about 205 and 10% body fat.

My weight loss has slowed down tremendously are there any suggestions on what I can do to get the last 13 pounds off? I have heard it is ok to do cardio twice a day for a couple of weeks to help with this loss. Is this ok?? Thanks for your help

First GREAT JOB so far. second man its mainly going to be diet. I wouldnt over due the cardio what are you doing Now?? sure add some extra but no need to go and double or triple your efforts off the bat. where are you going to go from there. add a session or two tweak the diet carry that out then add more or tweak more if needed.

also if your hitting the weights ghard I would aim to not focus so much on the loss of 13 lbs but just the BF% try and save or even gain a little lean mass.

Youve been hard dieting 9 months when is the last time you took a week or two break ate to maintain lackd off a bit. Might be high time to give your body a break let it reset a bit with a week or to of eating a bit higher.

Phill

[quote]stillearning1 wrote:

I have been training now for about a 9 months. I have gone from 330 to 218 (have been working on weight for about a year) and body fat from 35% to 14.8%. My goal is to get down to about 205 and 10% body fat.

My weight loss has slowed down tremendously are there any suggestions on what I can do to get the last 13 pounds off? I have heard it is ok to do cardio twice a day for a couple of weeks to help with this loss. Is this ok?? Thanks for your help[/quote]