T Nation

Weight Lifting & Weight Gain

Hello everyone,

I’m a pretty strict dieter who eats low-carb low-sugar. Over the last few weeks I’ve been able to steadily increase my weights at the gym but have also been gaining weight steadily. I also recently got my boobs done so maybe that has something to do with it. Am I the only woman who has thrown out the scale and is focusing primarily on gym performance? I’m 5’10", 160. I’m doing 245 lbs on single leg lunges, 70 pounds arnold press and am squatting 155, curling 35 on each arm.

Welcome…weird no responses…just thought I’d say nope, I want my body armor, am a hard gainer so I eat like a hobbit. I don’t know anything about weight and boob jobs, but I do know lifting gives back what you put into it. Have a good day! Edit I’m a noob, low carb and wanting to have better better results at gym. Do you at least cycle your carbs… When looking at performance, I believe, carbs are important…

Guns

Yep, I trive on getting more weight on the bar. I too find gaining weight to be a challenge.

Thanks for the response ladies. Girlsgotguns what’re you lifting currently?

Currently, I am healing up. Doing zilch. Another life lesson. Playing contact sports can be dangerous…:cold_sweat:. How’s it going for you? Before getting hurt, I hadn’t stuck to a plan. image