Weight Gainers/Meal Replacements

Seeking a little advice on this area of supplementation; of course i’ll be doing some research when I get a little time but any advice would be great. I’m currently a full-time student and being 6’5" and just starting up at the gym again i’m going to be eating a lot more to bulk up.

As i’m a student and this way of eating can be expensive I just wondered if a meal replacement powder or weight gain powder would be another good way to add calories to my diet without it being too expensive.

Any product recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks again.

[quote]Trousers wrote:
Seeking a little advice on this area of supplementation; of course i’ll be doing some research when I get a little time but any advice would be great. I’m currently a full-time student and being 6’5" and just starting up at the gym again i’m going to be eating a lot more to bulk up.

As i’m a student and this way of eating can be expensive I just wondered if a meal replacement powder or weight gain powder would be another good way to add calories to my diet without it being too expensive.

Any product recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks again.[/quote]

Weight gainers and meal replacement powders tend to be more expensive than real food when you look at the cost/calorie ratio. Meal replacement powders are mainly for convenience and you end up paying for it.

As for weight gainers, they tend to be primarily sugar, at least the less expensive ones, and fructose at that.

If you’re seriously considering such things, I would recommend investing in a blender.

After acquiring said blender, you should get some protein powder and throw a couple scoops in it along with some whole milk, ice cream and whatever else you think might taste good (coconut milk if using chocolate protein and ice cream is extra good). voila Cheap and easy weight gainer shake.