T Nation

Weight Gainer as Meal Sup?

Okay, I seem to have 3 jugs of Pro Performance Weight Gainer 1850 sitting in my pantry doing nothing.

And while I’m no pro body builder I’ve just started back in the gym and am giving the “Total Body Workout” that I found here a shot. (So far, mixing in hellacious abs on the cardio days and I love it!)

I’m 5’8" and 175#'s and could stand to lose another 5#'s if I were to get rid of the middle weight keeping my lower abs from showing.

So my question is this…

I’m not too into the idea of completely bulking up, but I wouldn’t mind using the weight gainer as a meal replacement or “5th” meal during the day. My regular meals are pretty small (no junk food and only palm sized servings) and are nicely balanced.

Any ideas on this? With 1500 cal’s and only 10 cals from fat I thought a 1/2 serving (12oz or so) a day would be a nice boost in cal’s for fueling the workout while not “packing it on”.

Again, I’m no complete stranger to being fit, but I’m a total n00b when it comes to this side of it.

TIA,

ch

[quote]choyt wrote:
Okay, I seem to have 3 jugs of Pro Performance Weight Gainer 1850 sitting in my pantry doing nothing.

And while I’m no pro body builder I’ve just started back in the gym and am giving the “Total Body Workout” that I found here a shot. (So far, mixing in hellacious abs on the cardio days and I love it!)

I’m 5’8" and 175#'s and could stand to lose another 5#'s if I were to get rid of the middle weight keeping my lower abs from showing.

So my question is this…

I’m not too into the idea of completely bulking up, but I wouldn’t mind using the weight gainer as a meal replacement or “5th” meal during the day. My regular meals are pretty small (no junk food and only palm sized servings) and are nicely balanced.

Any ideas on this? With 1500 cal’s and only 10 cals from fat I thought a 1/2 serving (12oz or so) a day would be a nice boost in cal’s for fueling the workout while not “packing it on”.