Weaker, But Not Leaner

I’ve been working out for 8 years, but have only recently noticed improvement, thanks to advice from this site. However, I have recently noticed that I’m getting weaker in most of my lifts. My protein and calories are pretty good. I have oatmeal+protein powder for breakfast, Surge after my workout, a protein shake an hour later, a dinner of lean meat, vegetables and complex carbs for dinner, and then another protein shake before bed.

I work out M-F with a three day split and cardio all five days, plus yoga on Saturday. If I weren’t getting enough food wise, would I be losing weight? Currently I’m 235 lbs. w/ (according to my Tanita Bodyfat monitor) 32% bf. (Which seems a little high to me, but probably not that far off.) Like I said, I’m just getting a handle on all of this, so any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

-P.

eating less doesnt make you lose weight metabloism is about what you you and how often. Use full body workouts 3 times a week and dont do cardio so much and how long do u do cardio for? do interval cardio 30 seconds all out slow a minute repeat do that for like 15 minutes. Eat at least 3500 calories a day probably more like 4500 if your trying to gain muscule 300 grams of protein at least.

you have to be pretty fat to be 32% body fat espcially at 235 and 5 11 thats probably your bmi which doesnt mean anything thats jsut a stupid thing for people who are moribidlly obese like most of america. REad G-Flux and other nutrion articel on here for advice

If you are training and getting weaker it is because you are either over-training or not eating enough or both.

How many sets of excercises do you do on a typical workout?

[quote]beebuddy wrote:
If you are training and getting weaker it is because you are either over-training or not eating enough or both.

How many sets of excercises do you do on a typical workout?[/quote]