Waylander - What's Your Back Training Like?

If this has been covered before, I apologize. But:

Last time (sort of a casual observer in this context) I saw your pics they showed a pretty developed guy. Now, however, your back seems to have reached a level of development that is, well, BB worthy.

The BB forum seems to be kinda slow these days, so if you’d share your thoughts on back training it might make things interesting, and I’m sure a lot of folks would appreciate that.

I’m not a stalker or anything, was just struck by the difference :wink:

I am pretty sure he covered this within the last 3 hours, look back on his last handful of posts on what his routine is like.

pretty sure it goes like this from what he said and the exercises he listed:

http://vodpod.com/watch/3157798-kai-greene-trains-back-with-dorian-yates-part-one

Theres a part two and three as well.

I started training my back like this a month ago (pic in avatar is 2 months old) and I now have stretch marks on my lats =)

[quote]Scott M wrote:
I am pretty sure he covered this within the last 3 hours, look back on his last handful of posts on what his routine is like. [/quote]

hahaha :slight_smile:

here ya go OP, I’ll just copy paste my last post on it. It’s pretty straight forward.

Thank ya sir, I’ll try not to derail this thread, but I really don’t lift all that heavy, I means my rows are 275-315, and DL I’ll do reps with 315-405. Now I can go much heavier obviously, but my form is compromised. I always aim for peak contraction and slow negative, I follow a lot of dorian yates principles in that regard. Pretty much working up to 1 top set of 6-10 reps and reaching failure on each exercise. Back day is always, machine pullover, then lat pulldown, BB rows, deadlift (I stop negative at 2 inches below knee and pull back up) and cable rows. Hope that helps.