Waterbury PT 8/10

It’s Wednesday and I’m ready for some insightful questions. Got any out there?

Chad,

I’m doing ABBH right now, and I’m on Day 7, chest/back pairing, 10x4.

My question is:

Last week on 10x3, flat barbell bench press, I repped 265.

This week I repped 265 for 10x4, but only completed 8 sets on my own–I didn’t train to failure on the last two, I just lowered the weight to 255.

Should I have kept it at 265? Stopped altogether?

Maybe I wasn’t as focused as last week…

Thanks, man.

-Nate

[quote]Chad Waterbury wrote:
It’s Wednesday and I’m ready for some insightful questions. Got any out there? [/quote]

Hey Chad I don’t have any questions just a simple thanks.I used to train the typical bodybuilding style1 or two muscle groups a week.

Monday:Back and Chest
Tuesday:Legs…ect ect

I had been doing this for roughly two years.For the last month I’ve been doing your TBT workouts and I’m getting the best results I’ve ever had.I’ve actually gained size while cutting and my strength is up,from now on I’m not doing anything but Total Body!

Hey Chad! I have a question on periodization.

1. How many types of Periodization are there?

2. Which type(s) of periodization do you incorporate in your programs?

3. Which one do you find most effective?

4. Whats the difference between Undulated and Conjugate periodization? What are the concepts behind these types? Loading? Progression?

5. Are you familiar with Accumulation/Intensification? If so, what is your opinion on it? What is the concept behind this?

6. How would you go about setting up a periodization aimed at raw size and strength?

I asked CT about the exact same thing, and he stated that he used a wavelike conjugate, which is like a accum/intens, where size is maximized for 4 weeks, while keeping strength and power on matience, and follwed by a intensification block where strength is maximized while size and power are on matience. Then a specialization block following.