Waterbury Above All?

I was reading the second Velocity Diet Support Group thread the other day and saw a quote from Shugart which said that he felt that Chad Waterbury’s programs had the most to offer or something along those lines. That was just the most recent quote (and the one I gave the most credit as it came from one of T-Nation’s resident experts) in a long line listing CW’s programs as the finest here in T-Nation. I am a Waterbury believer myself; I’m in the midst of the Waterbury Method right now. With my allegiance to Chad, and the following of his programs that seems so widespread, I was wondering if there is really reason for this seeming bias toward him.

I am relatively new to T-Nation and I haven’t tried any programs of the other great coaches here. So, I am looking to those of you who have to tell me if there is a leaning toward CW or if I have just been misled. And finally, if there is such a leaning, is it for good reason? Are Waterbury’s programs really the best that T-Nation has to offer? Your thoughts are much appreciated.
-Tim

CW is AWESOME. Well his programs are I have yet to meet him in person but from my dealings he as well is a stand up guy.

Now above all the coaches i would not go that far I hold all of the coaches here in high regaurd. The are all at the top IMO.

I have done and Love many of CW’s programs they are a nioce change that is why I think the insugence of late and popularity. Its the new thing. Different rep schemes. In and out brief and frequent.

I am currently however taking a break from his programs and doing EDT and loving it.

I have alos done stuff by CT, etc… Loved them as well. They all have there place and are goal specific. NONE IMO should be over looked and should all be used and rotated to and as you find what works for you.

EVEN dare I say it mixed. This however aftre you do the programs for what they are and see how yoiu react.

Just my take,
Phill