Water Retention on TRT

I’m a 35 year old male & had been feeling like garbage for the last 3 years. Recently went to the Doc & he discovered that I was suffering from Low T. My Total T level was at 202 & he informed me that a normal range for my age should be around 300-500. Started injections of 200mg of cyp every 2 weeks. I’m 3 shots in & feeling much better!

The only complaint that I have is the water retention that I’m experiencing. I’m fairly new to this treatment & don’t know much about it to be truthful. What would cause this & what are my options to eliminate water retention & bloated feeling. Any help would be appreciated!

1 Like

Estradiol: why you should care

Advice for new guys

TRT protocol for injections

Sounds to me like you might be in need of some AI to block E2. However blood work would confirm that. How much water are you retaining?

I’m not TRT expert or even intermediate but 200 every other week doesn’t seem like the best approach. Perhaps reading some of the stickies above can help you discuss with your doctor.

Your injections are to far apart, you need to inject more frequently…

Read the protocol for injections sticky.

You need to test E2/estradiol, and learn about aromatase inhibitors

Read estradiol why it matters…

Read the advice for new guys sticky and post more info about yourself.

This happens to some and with correct doseing it very well may level off

Some split the dose to eod or twice a week to stop spikes in testosterone and this spikes in estrogen.

Was prolactin tested?

Low t is a symptom of a problem we try to find the root of the problem here.

Post all labs and info about yourself so we can help you better.

Welcome!!