Warrior Diet Log

Disclaimer:
I talk a lot. If you want to know what this is actually about without having to read a full page of writing, go ahead and skip to the bottom where it says, “In Conclusion”. I don’t want to scare people away because I talk too much :wink:

First things first: Hey everyone, I’m Faenon and I’m new to T-Nation, although I’ve read a bunch of articles here and stuff in the past. Just as a quick background, I’m 16 years old, 5’10", been training for around 6 or 7 months, and currently playing rugby with my high school.

I love learning as much as I can about physical fitness and related topics, and I spend many hours on the internet finding out what research I can. I have quite an interest in bodybuilding, but mainly just the aesthetic type of bodybuilding seen in Stan McQuay and the kind seen back in the day. I also have an intense interest in generally being in good shape for all physical activities, as well as just having large muscles.

Ok, now that the introduction is out of the way, I want to say first of all, before anyone starts flaming me or flaming the diet, let me say this: Yes, I know that many people think it is full of crap, and yes I know that many people on T-Nation have discussed it, and called it crap. However, after looking into this I decided I couldn’t just write it off until I’d tried it myself, and so I’m going to test out this diet and see how it works.

Basically, I looked at this diet and went, “Woah, this guy is balls-out crazy. No way can this work.” But then I looked up a bunch of crap on the internet, and although I’m not exactly the most knowledgeable person in these areas, Ori Hofmekler’s science behind his diet seems to hold up reasonably well, and I’ve heard a lot of people say it’s worked for them, meaning it can’t just be some stupid hoax-type scam. So I decided to try it for myself, and make a detailed log of my results.