T Nation

Warrior Body and Mind Log

Hi, my name is Matěj.

First of all, sorry for my english, I’m not native speaker.

I’ve been lifting for a few years, with little progres, except this year. That’s because I didn’t worry about food like my dad, but dad was genetic freak. I’m not, unfortunately.

About my dad, he passed away early in March. From then I’m going trough some sort of self realization. How I said my dad was genetic freak, he was just eating and lifting heavy weights.
For example he benched over 200kg for 8 reps in his 50s! I don’t have good genetics but love lifting weights and things. I loved spending time with my dad in our garage gym, it was great. My dad was awesome, but he wasn’t good coach, so I stagnate. Sorry dad.

So why I start this log? Because from my dad’s death I want continue in his legacy. My brother also go to gym, he liked, but do not have passion. I do, I do not lift because I love it, but I am passionate about it.

I want to be man like my dad was. I study and being interested in fitness. I’ve already done my first succesful fat loss.

From september to end of october I was in bulk mode. Gained some muscle, but also fat. So then I am in mini cut diet.

I found T-Nation website and it’s super cool, then found forums and logs, so I decided why not write my log for writing down my progress and see how far I can go with my body. Be as warrior as my dad.

Let’s beggin!

1 Like

Sorry about your dad mate

I’ve been there. It’s a cliche but time is a healer

It will also help you put things into perspective and focus on what really matters in life.

Good luck with the log. Let’s get this shit done

3 Likes

Thank you. I appreciate it.

Ok. Today’s training was tough yet fun.
I tried continue with progresive overload, but hit the wall, so for rest of this mini cut I’ll do different approach for getting stronger.

Not adding weights, but increase intensity. Like slow eccentric movements, pause reps, drop sets and so on…