Waking Up in the Middle of the Night

Right so I have been training fairly hard (read 4-6 times a week) for the last 6 months or so. Have lost about 9kgs in BF in the first six weeks and then had to rehab my shoulder and stuff so couldn’t continue on a calorie deficit. Now that the holidays are over I am doing some higher volume work and HIIT sessions to try and burn some more of the holiday/uni/beer weight off. I am progressing fairly well, however I find that days when I train hard I have to get up 2 or 3 times in the night to pee.

I don’t feel like I drink an excessive amount of water/fluids.

I don’t have any major health issues.

Currently at 140kgs and 35% BF (too high I know, I’m working on it, not sure how much faith I put in my scales either as I always wake up with dry skin so probably makes them less accurate) and I’m 6’4".

I’m wondering whether it might be something to do with my metabolism burning fat (lipolysis → water) or something else.

Anyone else had this?

Are you diabetic? Are you taking any fat burners that contains diuretics? Do you drink alcohol after dinner or before bed? Lots of fluids before bed? Urine color? Burning during urination? Whats your fluid intake on a daily basis?

I don’t sleep well if I push it in the gym especially when I squat and deadlift. It’s usually the day after actually. I assume because of DOMS. Z12 has helped me as well as no caffeine after noon. I train around 5:30 PM and am about 93kg @ 5’9" for what it’s worth.

You could try AM training if you usually train at night. You might just be too hyped up to sleep soundly.

[quote]usmccds423 wrote:
I don’t sleep well if I push it in the gym especially when I squat and deadlift. It’s usually the day after actually. I assume because of DOMS. Z12 has helped me as well as no caffeine after noon. I train around 5:30 PM and am about 93kg @ 5’9" for what it’s worth.