Vegetarianism and T-Levels

I’ve been a vegetarian for about 5 years now. Started in the 8th grade, I’m now a freshman in college. I’ve noticed what seems to be less development and less “man” behavior. I was never prone to rage, but I’ve become almost too docile. Just finished an Alpha Male regimen, can’t say I saw results, except that it woke me up, got me energized. I’ve read Soy may or may not cause T-Levels to decline. I dont know much on the subject, so advice would be great.

You’ve realized that your diet is insufficient. You admit this. However, you are asking the wrong questions about your diet.

It will probably be a while until you’re able to understand this, but the missing element from you diet is meat, not soy or anything else.

Can you eat eggs? What about diary?

There are a lot of things that can affect low T-levels. Too much cardio, not eating enough food, too much soy, smoking weed, not eating enough fat, being sedentary.

If you don’t already, start lifting weights. Reduce the cardio, dramatically. When I was running a lot a couple years ago my t-levels dropped terribly, stopped running and it came right back up. Try to reduce the soy, and replace it with other protein sources. Maybe get a whey or casein supplement? Biotest sells Low-Carb Metabolic Drive which is a supp to take in between meals to get some extra protein in your diet instead of soy. Obviously you can’t eat meat, but as others have mentioned red meat has a large impact on t-levels. Try full fat milk if you can have dairy products.

Alpha Male will help, but I’ve read that it takes about a month or so to start really taking affect. I’ve been using it for about 3 weeks now and I have just started noticing a major difference.

why are you a vegertarian?

Diets low in saturated fats can contribute to low testosterone levels.