Various Questions on Squats

So after the last ten months of just googling shit I finally decided to sign up here, since I would read a lot of TNation forums that I found during my Googling, anyway.

This might be a bit long, and I have some random questions/thoughts. So any input or answers anyone feels like sharing, that would be fantastic.

Okay, so. I’ve been squatting for less than a year now. I take a moderate stance and just recently sucked it up and widened my grip out after the bar was uneven and this was the only thing that seemed to fix it. Ive been squatting 185-205 for the last two months. I actually maxed out with 235 one day like four months ago, but pushed it too far that day and did too many sets and got stapled to the floor after my legs were dead tired and my knees buckled in, injuring my lower back and putting me out of the gym for a good month. That brought me back down to 185. It seems that before I injured myself, my squat kept going up at least 5-10 lbs a WEEK. Now, I feel like my squat isn’t going anywhere. I’m obsessed with my technique, and try to keep a tight arch in my back, my chest out (the wide grip seems to help that), wear chuck taylors, go as deep as I can for a wide stance, keep my head back/look up (not like, excessively back), you know. But I feel like my squat hasn’t gone up (although I have hit 215, but then next session [1 to 2 days later] i unrack 185 and holy crap it feels heavy as shit, and im like WTF).