T Nation

Var for Athletic Performance?

I’ve been working out for about two and a half years now and am thinking of going on my first cycle. I’m 21years old 188lbs and 5"10.

I haven’t come to this decision lightly and have done alot of background reading on here and other websites along with talking to a few people too before posting this. However I’m still very new to the subject.

I’m thinking I’ll go on an anavar only cycle for just over 7 weeks (tub of 50 tabs). Not 100% sure on dosage but thinking 75mg ed. Many sources say a pct isn’t necessary but I was thinking of just using some off the shelf test-booters?

Now before everyone shits on me for taking var only (as I know people aren’t a fan of it) please hear me out;

1. I’m a pussie and would probably passout if I tried to pin myself.
  2. From what Ive read var has the least side effects for an aas
  3. I’m an athlete (well trying to be) and want to focus more on strength over size, not wanting to be slowed down by added water weight.
  4. Var seems like it wont be too obvious that I’m on, as even though I’m 21 it would kill my mum to find out.

Please can I have peoples opinion on
The length of cycle
The dosage
PCT needed
The use of var to aid athletic performance

Feel free to tell me I’m wrong on something or give your opinion / previous experience with var as I’m just looking for any advice.

Thanks in advance

Dan

Here’s the thing:

Oral only cycles sound great, don’t they? You get a nice “mild” steroid like anavar and swallow some handy little pills - no need for any of those scary needles - which burn a little fat, build a little muscle. It’ll not put 10lbs of muscle on you, but that’s ok. You don’t really want to get hyooge anyway.

Thing is, it just doesn’t work. Honestly, I have no idea why oral only cycles don’t work, but the reality is they just don’t.