Using TRT to Your Advantage?

So your balls or pituitary stopped pumping out enough testosterone or precursor. Now what? Stuck on TRT?

Happened to me… but now I want to start looking at the brighter side of things.

How can those stuck on TRT for life use it to our advantage in helping us lead happier and/or healthier lives than those not “blessed” with hypogonadism?

I’m new to TRT and I’m stuck with the question of whether or not I should stay on TRT exactly as prescribed…? Trial off and see if I bounce back to normal…? Or find a way to use this to my advantage. I’m not talking about taking super-high physiological doses and justifying it because I’m on TRT.

For instance… taking 200mg Test. Cyp. every 2 weeks - which keeps my testosterone values at high-normal range… is there an optimal time for injections… for arimidex… how can I use this regimen to maximize muscle gain and fat loss… or is it of little significance?

Eager to hear your input.

Thanks

Did you try to find the root cause before you began TRT? TRT is not something you just jump on. Have any labs?

Read all the stickies. Specially injection sickie every 2 weeks is horrible. As for muscle I don’t know im in the 200’s TT and have a very hard time gaining and if i do I loose it quick. I would assume , if your nutrition, training, and hormones (TT high normal) are in order you should gain a lot easier than when you were low. Maximize by getting all aspects in order and managing your E2, free t is the biologically active testosterone you want to check most for on TRT.

[quote]Tunapancake wrote:
Did you try to find the root cause before you began TRT? TRT is not something you just jump on. Have any labs?