USC Weightroom

Hello,

I’m going to try not to bloat this too much.

I was just wondering if someone here goes or is going to USC. I posted a while back as to whether I should go there or UCLA and I decided USC partly because of Xen Nova’s witty and memorable “don’t bRUIN your life” comment.

Move-in day is just a few days away and I want to know if someone can help me out with my future weight training endeavors. I’m a beginner and if someone can become a training partner that would be great. However, I know that many of you don’t like to train with someone else so I’ll settle for someone to just sort of tell me when would be the best time to go to the gym or weight room (i.e. when there aren’t a lot of people to laugh at me), or if there are some off campus gyms that are good. Actually I don’t even know where the weight room is, so if someone could tell me it would be great, too.

If anyone could be of help please respond and/or PM me.

Thanks in advance guys. Oh, and sorry if the subject made someone believe that this was about the football team or something. You guys could hijack the thread later if you like =)

What nobody at USC up at 3:00am? :wink:

lol,

Yeah I know I have a knack for posting right before I go to bed.

Thanks mods for putting this thread where it belongs even though now I had to search for it =P

Anyway I wasn’t sure as to post in beginners because I didn’t want to focus on that fact =/ I’ve been a member for a while and I’m really just out of shape but ready to put my learnin’ to work so if someone still wants to help I’d appreciate it.

Thanks again guys.

Best time to hit the weight room (lyon center) is anytime before 4pm. till about 9pm its the a-typical bench and curl type (i refrain from saying frat boys but you know what i mean).

Luckily if you train T-Nation style, no one (except me and 2-3 other people) uses the power racks.