T Nation

USC or UCLA

Hey guys,

juss wandering, i’m planning on majoring in econ, to become a banker maybe… i’m not sure which school would be best tho, assuming i could afford to go to either one (which i cant, lol), i juss need some input as to which one you guys in T-Nation think would be best…

thnx in advance, some reasons for your guys’ opinions would be nice too =)

Pokejerk,
I currently go to UCLA and I love it here. I think it’s a great school no matter what your major, though I can’t say I know much about our econ major (I’m majoring in chemical engineering). Just know that if you come here you’ll have at least one fellow T-Nation citizen with you!

p.s. Does anyone who reads T-Mag go to UCLA? (sorry for the mini-hijack)

Also know that you’ll have a lot distracting you with all those sexy women.

I go to USC.

You’ll be able to afford UCLA before you can USC haha.

We were the in the top 10 business schools in the nation last year (i believe 6th) if that helps you any.

If you get the chance, come check out our Marshall School of Business everyone’s pretty friendly instructors are great most are just there chillin in thier offices so you can get a great feel for the school.

One thing is the networking, if you link up with people at sc you’re set for life. Just saying “ya i’m trojan” can get you a lot of shit.

Even in “Bruin” territory at the hookah bar’s and diddy reese cookies i’ve gotten free shit for going to SC.

SO it has it’s advantages not just school oriented.

BOTH are great schools and BOTH you’ll learn a whole lot and be greatly prepared for the business world.

Best idea is to set out your goals REALLLLLLY specifically and see which school can cater to you the best. See yourself as a hot commodity and that they better put down the best offer.