US Kettlebells?

So after doing my best to avoid it, i’m now contemplating joining Pavel’s conscripts. Has anyone used this product? I would pick up those kettlebell handles, but i don’t have a dusty collection of standard plates. I’m a student so i’m a bit cheap and this would be extremely portable for me. I remeber hearing that Mike Mahler was impressed by these.

http://www.uskettlebells.com/productinfo.html

For a kettlebell 35-88lbs, its $200 to my door. Anyone have experiance with this implement (this style) does it hold up well to mild abuse? Or would it be better to just buy an 35lb and a 52lb individual iron kettlebells?
-k
THIS IS NOT A PRODUCT ENDORSEMENT. dont give me any of that crap.

[quote]kane101nod wrote:
does it hold up well to mild abuse? [/quote]

From the site:
“Although the design of the U.S. Kettlebells adjustable kettlebell is rugged and sturdy, it is not recommended that the user perform any movement that could cause the adjustable kettlebell to fall to the ground. Dropping or juggling the U.S. Kettlebells adjustable kettlebell is not recommended. A falling kettlebell could injure the user, damage the ground, or break the kettlebell.”

That’s a CYA statement for a shitty product if I ever saw one.

I would not trust swinging those things over my head.

I have all Dragon Door KBs and couldn’t be more happy with the quality. We have pairs from 18-72lbs and 1 88lber.

You don’t’t have to buy them all at once. Start with the 36. It will feel heavier than you think. Technique will be very important when you first get them.

If you live in IL you could always make arrangements to pick them up and DD and save on shipping. Thats what I did when I bought the bulk of them.

[quote]JD430 wrote:
I would not trust swinging those things over my head.[/quote]

I wouldn’t trust training with them.

[quote]Thai Fighter wrote:
I have all Dragon Door KBs and couldn’t be more happy with the quality. We have pairs from 18-72lbs and 1 88lber.