Uriah Faber?

I am no MMA guy and will concede instantly if somebody tells me I just don’t know what I’m looking at. I saw this guy several months ago in a match on cable and was impressed enough to find myself tuning in whenever I see he’s in a match.

Like I say, I’m no expert, but this floppy haired surf boy appears to be stompin the livin snot outta everybody he fights. And in different ways. Doesn’t matter if he ends up on the mat or in a striking match. He winds up winning and by a not very close margin. He got some early challenge in a couple matches I saw, but he adjusts and puts a serious hurtin on all his opponents.

Before the hockey game tonight one of his matches was on Versus and there he was grotesquely abusing yet another opponent. This guy looks unstoppable in his class. I like him. Maybe just because he doesn’t look tough. He’s built well, but looks like a goofball. If you ran into him on the street you’d never guess he could most likely whip yer ass down the block.

Faber is a great guy to watch fight. Always brings it and his fights usually end in a KO or submission.

He’s fighting former UFC lightweight champ, Jens Pulver, next month in what is the WEC’s biggest show to date. Faber should win but I expect Jens to make it a competitive bout.

[quote]Djwlfpack wrote:
Faber is a great guy to watch fight. Always brings it and his fights usually end in a KO or submission.

He’s fighting former UFC lightweight champ, Jens Pulver, next month in what is the WEC’s biggest show to date. Faber should win but I expect Jens to make it a competitive bout.[/quote]

Was Jens’ last fight with Cub? Jens put a serious hurting on Cub who looked to be pretty unstoppable up to that point.

-dizzle

The lighter weight guys are always more fun to watch imo because of the incredible pace that they fight at.

Faber being a prime example