Upper/Lower Split 4 Days a Week?

Hi coach,

Is there going to be an upper lower split program for the ones who could only workout 4 days a week?

I thought about that, too, mainly because I like breaking up my split into upper and lower. I would presume that we just take the press exercises and break them up into upper lower, the rep scheme is the same for both days, so with just a minor change, you can take this program and convert it into upper / lower.

It just that after watching his natural training videos, he strongly recommended upper lower splits due to more off days. I also prefer 4 days due balance work and family time.

The complete power look program is upper/lower 4x a week. I started training seriously with this, great program

Hi mate, it’s more of a split to be honest.

Yes, but that is for programs based on a different principle and with more volume.

Now, “the best training for natural series” and the originating articles are based on VERY low volume/very high frequency training. That’s the core principle. So changing it to an upper/lower split 4 days per week cannot be done in the same series.

I’m not gonna lie, the main reason why I used a push/quads and pull/hams split is because of experience: I know that few guys like doing “leg days”. Much less do leg days 3x per week! That’s why I hid the leg work among upper body work: to make it more palatable to most.

That having been said, there is a physiological advantage to whole body training: it leads to lower myostatin than upper/lower workouts. With the athlete I work with, we always use whole body training

1 Like

Hi man is really good ? because i training in my house, full body and isolation biceps./triceps
so i was thinking about something like that also.

genre squat, soulever de terre jbt tendu; fentes, good morning,
haut: dips, pompe lesté, traction, rowing

et day off bras/Ă©paule

merci pour ton avis :wink:

Thanks for the reply coach.