T Nation

Unsure, Feedback Wanted

I don’t know if this is where I post this at but if its not I am sorry :.

But I am 17 years of age and I have been working out for only 7 months, just want some feedback :].

P.S I have not worked my back out in about 5 months, and this picture was taken yesterday.

[quote]CurlforEternity wrote:
I … just want some feedback.

P.S I have not worked my back out in about 5 months, and this picture was taken yesterday.[/quote]

Not sure what feedback you are looking for, but here’s some:

1. Realize that working out–if it’s to be meaningful–is a long-term project. With that in mind, consider this picture your “before” picture, tuck it away somewhere, and then take a comparison shot in a year’s time. You have a decent start already; don’t lose any momentum.

2. You will do yourself a world of good if you check the “articles” link to the left and start reading about lifting and nutrition.

3. At your age, your capacity for growth through proper eating and proper lifting is astounding. Capitalize on that with knowledge from this site.

4. Don’t “not work your back for 5 months” and then present your back as evidence of working out.

What kind of feedback are you looking for? We need more information from you if you want some help - stats, goals, diet & training info would be a good start.

You are skinny, but you have a good base to start building onto. If you just want to know where to go from here - then bulk. Start a food log, pick a program from this site, and get enough rest.

You are young, your staple supplements should be fish oils and food. At your age you really need no more than that.

Any reason why you haven’t trained your back in 5 months?

Whoops, sorry I didnt list what feedback, Just asking pretty much if my back is in good shape or if there is anything I need to work on?