Unexpected Stop to Test E

Hey guys, first time poster so be easy. I’ve been training for about 4 years. I’m 38 6’ tall and 225lbs. Don’t know my body fat, never had that checked. Anyway, I started a simple Test E cycle back in November 2012 and thing were going great! Felt great, was getting great results and the wife was well, satisfied. However, over the holidays i ran out of Test and still haven’t got my next batch.

I was pinning 350mgs 3x a week. its been almost 4 weeks since my last pin and I am having PVC’s which I have never had before. I went to the ER last night and told the doc about the test and the way I stopped it, he said I was having withdrawals from the sudden stop. Does this sound right/possible?? And what’s your take on diving back in when i finally get supplied? Never had any heart issues before.

I have never heard of that, sounds like something an uneducated Dr would say.

Try searching around Pubmed and the like, there may actually be something medical out there related to the sudden stopping of test but I don’t think so. Good luck.

I agree it sounds odd, but, if you look up symptoms of low T, heart palpitations is in there. I’m kinda thinking that the test is basically out of my system and my natural hasn’t kicked in yet. IDK, but I’m pretty sure I’m going back on it when I get it, anybody see a problem with a 4-6 week layoff then just kicking it back in?

[quote]jadchatt wrote:
I agree it sounds odd, but, if you look up symptoms of low T, heart palpitations is in there. I’m kinda thinking that the test is basically out of my system and my natural hasn’t kicked in yet. IDK, but I’m pretty sure I’m going back on it when I get it, anybody see a problem with a 4-6 week layoff then just kicking it back in?[/quote]

Yes there is a problem with a 4-6 week ‘layoff’. By this time your endocrine system should be recovering from shut down and you want to shut it down again? Not a good idea, especially at your age.

SB