Uneven Pec Development

hello, im pretty new to weight training, ive only been doing it for about a year. im am starting to show good gains but have experienced difficulty in the way in which my chest is developing. one side is developing better than the other.

my left side is ‘normal’ but the left is lacking in size and definition on the underside and towards the centre which makes me look uneven and unbalanced!

i pay good attention to form etc and lift flat and incline bench for my chest exercises at around 54 kg which is all i can comfortably handle at the moment whilst maintaining good form. can anyone here offer help or suggestions in my hour of vanity? :wink:
many thanks

[quote]uber noob wrote:
hello, im pretty new to weight training, ive only been doing it for about a year. im am starting to show good gains but have experienced difficulty in the way in which my chest is developing. one side is developing better than the other.

my left side is ‘normal’ but the left is lacking in size and definition on the underside and towards the centre which makes me look uneven and unbalanced!

i pay good attention to form etc and lift flat and incline bench for my chest exercises at around 54 kg which is all i can comfortably handle at the moment whilst maintaining good form. can anyone here offer help or suggestions in my hour of vanity? :wink:
many thanks [/quote]

I experienced a similar problem during my first year of training. Keep training hard and focus on DB’s for your chest work making sure you lift symetrically on bith sides. In time they should even up. And remember, no one is perfectly symetrical. Your probably much more aware of the uneveness than people looking at your physique!

hey thanks, its encouraging to know that its not just me. i’ll switch to dumbells and jack in the bar n see what happens. thanks again :slight_smile: