Uneven Chest Size

I’ve been lifting steadily for about three years now. Ever since I can remember, one side of my chest is noticeably larger than the other. Whether I’m cutting down, or bulking up, they’ve never evened out. I’m almost positive it’s more fat stored on one side but it has never gone down or gone away. Any advice? I’d appreciate anything

Dunno, most likely musculoskeletal vs asymmetrical fat deposition…got pics?

I’m all the way on the left…see how the one side of my chest is way larger? It’s always been that way. I have very minor scoliosis, but I can’t see that really being the source of the problem

[quote]morrisonp87 wrote:
I’m all the way on the left…see how the one side of my chest is way larger? It’s always been that way. I have very minor scoliosis, but I can’t see that really being the source of the problem[/quote]

Your chest isn’t big enough to be this focused on irregularities…and no, there isn’t shit you can do about genetic muscle shape other than gain more size so it isn’t noticeable.

You guys are obsessed with imbalances when you don’t have the size to support it. Very few people on the planet are perfectly symmetrical between their right and left sides.

I used strictly dumbbells for chest pressing movements and my chest evened out nicely. I know this is standard advice and nothing new but it worked great for me.

[quote]Professor X wrote:
morrisonp87 wrote:
I’m all the way on the left…see how the one side of my chest is way larger? It’s always been that way. I have very minor scoliosis, but I can’t see that really being the source of the problem

Your chest isn’t big enough to be this focused on irregularities…and no, there isn’t shit you can do about genetic muscle shape other than gain more size so it isn’t noticeable.

You guys are obsessed with imbalances when you don’t have the size to support it. Very few people on the planet are perfectly symmetrical between their right and left sides.[/quote]