Uneven Abs

well i’ve been working on my abs for about 6 months now and the definition is really starting show… but theres only one problem i’ve noticed some uneveness on my abs, one side is a bit bigger and more defined than the other. I think it came from possibly doin the exercises wrong. Can anyone give me some advice about how to become even all over.

Let me guess - and if I’m wrong I apologize now.

You are about 15-18 years old and you weigh about 140-160 pounds.

Am I close?

Seriouly, how much do you weigh?

I just read your profile.

Dude you are 5’10" and 148lbs.!!!

The reason your abs are “uneven” is because there is not enough muscle on your skinny assed frame. You are exposing bones. Skeletal frame is not a muscular look.

Eat. Train. Gain 35-40 pounds, and I bet your abs even right up.

[quote]rainjack wrote:

The reason your abs are “uneven” is because there is not enough muscle on your skinny assed frame. You are exposing bones. Skeletal frame is not a muscular look.

Eat. Train. Gain 35-40 pounds, and I bet your abs even right up.[/quote]

Amen.

You might be using too much of your dominant side in your ab exercises, which would lead to one side being stronger and more defined than the other. Try doing ab exercises that stress each side separately such as woodchoppers. It would be nice if you were to post what ab exercises you actually do though.
However, as Rainjack said, focus on gaining more muscle mass before worrying about your abs.

This has always been a problem for me too. Kind of weirds me out. I had it at 160 pounds and I have it now at 200.

I wonder if it could be compensation for posture problems or unevenness. I think that’s what it is in my case.