T Nation

Under 200 Bodywt, Over 1200 Total?

My personal goal in the next 2 years is to hit a 1200lb total (raw). I'm currently at 235/370/405/1010 b/s/d/total weighing 182. I've been making slow progress for 3 years.

I am curious to know who here weighs less than 200 and has accomplished the 1200 total feat?

What are your stats? height? weight? age? bench/dead/squat? how long have you been training? what programs or types of programs have you used? diet? training with a partner? any other useful advice?

Thanks in advance.

i am at 200-205 pounds. I stand at hardly 6'2''. I am 18 years old. I have a 425 squat,270 bench and 475 sumo deadlift. Bench is touch and go. All are gym lifts, without belt,wraps or straps.Not quite 1200 though :P.

Hope I helped.

i am at 200-205 pounds. I stand at hardly 6'2''. I am 18 years old. I have a 425 squat,270 bench and 475 sumo deadlift. Bench is touch and go. All are gym lifts, without belt,wraps or straps.Not quite 1200 though :P. Been training for about 3 years.2 years bodybuilding and since last year I have been powerlifting oriented. Currently I eat anything, I just make sure i get 400 grams of carbo, 130-170 grams of protein, and about 4500-5000 calories per day.95% of the time I train alone, I just ask from someone to spot me on the bench.

Hope I helped.

I weigh 186 right now (and dropping weight for my first meet to hit the 181's). I am at 450/300/545 right now for a 1305 total though I have been seeing some good gains lately in my squat and my bench so hoping to be more around 1350 at the meet which is april 2nd.

LiquidMercury, what meet are you doing in April. Is it the SPF Georgia State meet in Peachtree City?

We are at pretty much exactly the same place lol hard to belive

365/240/405

I'm 20, 6'1, 183 i thinkg

training for 6 months pl and 2 years of whatever before that

Sure am. April 2nd. You gonna be there?