Tyrosine for Cognitive Enhancement

“People are different: tyrosine’s modulating effect on cognitive control in healthy humans may depend on individual differences related to dopamine function”

Do you find that tyrosine impoves your cognition?

I’ll be using it as part of a fat-burning stack soon so I’ll let you know

[quote]Yogi wrote:
I’ll be using it as part of a fat-burning stack soon so I’ll let you know[/quote]

Thanks mate. What stack are you on ATM?

[quote]juverulez wrote:

[quote]Yogi wrote:
I’ll be using it as part of a fat-burning stack soon so I’ll let you know[/quote]

[/quote]

no fat burning stack currently, but when I do it’ll be clen, yohimbine, tryosine and green tea exract. My diet’ll be a PSMF.

If you’re not into running clen, you could use ephedrine instead.

bookmarked, will read later.

I’ve been experimenting with Tyrosine for a couple months now. I’ve used 2 grams 2x per day for work purposes and 3 grams 1x for musical performances. It’s early days yet, but so far I notice greater focus with the 3 gram dose. I don’t know if 2 grams is sufficient to do anything remarkable.

[quote]LiftingStrumpet wrote:
I’ve been experimenting with Tyrosine for a couple months now. I’ve used 2 grams 2x per day for work purposes and 3 grams 1x for musical performances. It’s early days yet, but so far I notice greater focus with the 3 gram dose. I don’t know if 2 grams is sufficient to do anything remarkable.[/quote]

Not surprised to hear that at all. According to US Military Research you might need doses as high 100mg/1 kg body-weight. This means 10 grams for someone like me.

Ephedrine works great (in low doses) for energy but doesn’t combine well with tyrosine in my experience.

[quote]Yogi wrote:

[quote]juverulez wrote:

[quote]Yogi wrote:

[/quote]

no fat burning stack currently, but when I do it’ll be clen, yohimbine, tryosine and green tea exract. My diet’ll be a PSMF.

If you’re not into running clen, you could use ephedrine instead.[/quote]