T Nation

Tyrosine for Cognitive Enhancement

"People are different: tyrosine's modulating effect on cognitive control in healthy humans may depend on individual differences related to dopamine function"

http://journal.frontiersin.org/journal/10.3389/fpsyg.2014.01101/full

Do you find that tyrosine impoves your cognition?

I'll be using it as part of a fat-burning stack soon so I'll let you know

Thanks mate. What stack are you on ATM?

no fat burning stack currently, but when I do it'll be clen, yohimbine, tryosine and green tea exract. My diet'll be a PSMF.

If you're not into running clen, you could use ephedrine instead.

bookmarked, will read later.

I've been experimenting with Tyrosine for a couple months now. I've used 2 grams 2x per day for work purposes and 3 grams 1x for musical performances. It's early days yet, but so far I notice greater focus with the 3 gram dose. I don't know if 2 grams is sufficient to do anything remarkable.

Not surprised to hear that at all. According to US Military Research you might need doses as high 100mg/1 kg body-weight. This means 10 grams for someone like me.

Ephedrine works great (in low doses) for energy but doesn't combine well with tyrosine in my experience.

Interesting. I'll give that a try, although it would get pricey to use on a daily basis at that dose. So far I've been using it situationally, which is sufficient for my needs.

aye probably not, but with all those drugs in me I'll feel like shit anyway. I just suck it up for a month

I use Tyrosine as spring approaches. It causes you to have more melanine in your skin, so you get a better suntan.

'Works very well for that purpose.

That's is probably the best approach anyway- you don't want to use it on a daily basis due to tolerance issues.

Any subjective feelings on Clen?

It sure as shit works! Every day you wake up looking better.