Twice a Week Full Body

Due to working an ungodly number of hours and else, to make it sustainable for the next few months I’ll be training a couple of days per week (three days wasn’t working, had to skip frequently workout and that didn’t keep me motivated).

I’m not an actual beginner (I’ve been training for a few years prior) but wasn’t able to train consistently for a very long time and now I’m very weak, lost much muscle, gained fat. And my goal is just aesthetics (amateur anyway).

Do you think the following might deliver decent results?
Twice a week:

2x6-10, double progression
Bench Press
Barbell Row
Ohp
Chins
Barbell Curl
Dips
Squats
SLDL
Calves

Whenever I stall (if i stall all,considering how much strenght I’ve lost) I’ll switch rep range to 10-15, then, when i stall againg go back to 6-10 till i stall again.

There’s nothing wrong with your plan, but when I mix pushing with pulling, I always do pulling first. It seems to be easier on the shoulders. I might also switch the order the second day. Calves before legs so the tendons are stretched out making the range of motion is easier. Switching the order may affect progression some, though.

(1)
Row
Bench
Chins
OHP
Curls
Dips
Calves
Squat
SLDL

(2)
Calves
Squat
SLDL
Row
Bench
Chin
OHP
Curls
Dips

1 Like

Thank you, I’ll try to switch push and pull, and do calves before legs… but I don’t think I’ll switch upper and lower, every time I’ve ever started a workout with lower body, upper sucked…

That’s just a matter of adaptation and GPP. Many times I have used different types of 2 day splits for similar reasons as yourself. It only took a few weeks to get used to it, and both my squat and bench numbers were going up while starting with squats.

Why would you not do one exercise per muscle group on the double progression and then the rest on an easier 3x8-12? And just use this to get in some 1/2 decent volume.

For instance:
Bench, Row, Squat - 2x6-10
Everything else 3x8-12.

I’d also do AB:
Work out A
2x6-10