Trying to Lose Weight

So i was told to try this forum, i am new to the T-Nation forums. I typically just stock the FB page and read the articles.

A little about what i am doing. I am on a 8 week program. I am on a carb sensitive diet. SO my body is doing Ketosis. “Tricking” my body is what my coach suggested.

I had my son August 2018. I left the hospital not looking like i had a baby :slight_smile: … started breastfeeding, six weeks in i plumped up like 25 pounds. Im no longer breastfeeding.
I am on week three, down 6 lbs, and not sure about inches yet as i will be measuring this weekend. I will attach my plan.

My diet is on a pretty high deficit. I eat oatmeal in the morning, 2 hours later i eat 2 boiled eggs/or replace with egg whites, for lunch i eat tuna and 1 cup of green vegetables, two hours later i will eat a healthy snack. When i get home before work out i will do like rice cakes (2) or banana with 1tbsp PB. After i work out i take my protien shake. For dinner i eat white fish and again 1 cup of green vegetables. With dinner only 3 times a week i get 1/2 cup of jasmine rice. This meal plan is 7 days a week.

I take SST’s in the morning and then with meal 1 and 3 (breakfast, Lunch) i take fish oils, d3, pribiotic, prebiotic…etc)

I am trying to remember all weight lose is a marathon not a sprint, just gets DE-Motivating when im not seeing some pretty hard core results :slight_smile:

1 Like

You’ll get there. Too fast isnt good either, indicates that too much muscle is being lost.

What’s your calorie intake? Current stats?

@studhammer I Have a pretty high deficit. My numbers are at home. I am at like a 1200/1400 depending on days that i have the rice.
I will weigh myself this weekend and also measure. I will add starting stats and the end of week 3 stats and before and current photo. I see myself everyday so to me i may not see a change that an outsider would see.

Based on your profile pic, it doesn’t look like you need to lose weight.