TRT with Hepatosplenomegaly?

Could there be any potential issues with trt and hepatosplenomegaly? Could exogenous testosterone (issued at doctor prescribed levels) potentially cause more inflammation and enlargement of the spleen and liver? I am asking out of curiosity as I haven’t been able to find any information on this online. I have been prescribed trt (haven’t decided to start) and have unexplained hepatosplenomegaly. The doctor did not seem concerned but I haven’t been able to find anything online to come to my own conclusion.

Thanks

Just going to say BUMP

as I have a response to this but it involves me finding and linking certain pieces of literature that I’ve read before, it’s very late here thus I’m drained… I’ll edit this tomorrow. (and I mean it, many times I forget… but this is very important)

Though keep in mind I’m no expert

Maybe @dbossa can ask one of his docs in regard to this.

Ultimately it probably depends on you’re overall dosage. Like most tissues in the body, the liver contains androgen receptors. All hormones have to pass through the liver once (or twice with c17AA anabolics)… However testosterone, being recognised by the body as a naturally occurring hormones is particularly open to metabolism via the liver. Particularly strong, structurally modified, synthetic derivitave such as trenolone can exhibit hepatotoxicity despite not being not having that extra methyl/ethyl group at the 17th carbon position of the steroid backbone. This being said it still appears increased testosterone levels increase the risk for development of hepatocellular carcinoma

Not to say I think testosterone alone elicts a directly hepatotoxic action, but testosterone inhibition (at least within rodents) appears to increase apidonectin, a protein that can stunt/slow tumour growth.