~ 15% BF

Initial labs-
TT- 380
Estradiol- 23.6

Rx-
200mg Test Cyp (100mg 2x/week)
1mg Arimidex (0.5mg 2x/week)
1,000iu HCG (500iu 2x/week)

-not taking any other medicine or drugs.
-don’t drink any alcohol at all.

I just wanted to make a log of my TRT journey from a veteran’s perspective. Recently, I’ve read a few studies that say there MIGHT be a link between PTSD and low testosterone. All I know is that I’m a Vet who happens to have low testosterone. Maybe getting my hormone levels in the normal range for someone in their 30s will help some of the things I’ve been struggling with since I got out of the military. For the first 5 years after I got out of the military I was heavily addicted to heroin. The next 3 years I was trying to get clean. I just couldn’t deal with the transition from active duty to civilian. That’s paraphrasing but it’s not possible to explain unless you’re a vet. And if you are a vet, no explanation is necessary. I almost committed suicide. Many of my friends did. Fortunately, I have been off ALL drugs (including Rxs) and alcohol for over a year and a half. Although I’m clean now and I have my life together, I still don’t feel “normal.” I understand I will probably never be normal again but I think there’s a good chance that once I get my hormones in order, that I’ll feel better at least.

I’ve already been on TRT for almost two weeks. I started on 7/1/19.

Initial Impressions-

-Overall I have more energy.
-More strength in the gym.
-I’m able to enjoy being with my family more and be more “in the moment.” Which is really nice because I have been pretty emotionally numb in the past 8 years.
-no bloating or water retention.

I’ll probably update this every week, just stating how it’s going and noting my weight/ bf%. I have labs scheduled @ the 90 day mark and I’ll post those.

1 Like

Good stuff. Welcome
Aboard.

1 Like