T Nation

TRT help and Finding TRT Doc in Hampton Roads VA

Newbie here.
Labs (Quest) from recent physical show TT @ 219, explains lack of motivation, etc…
My doc put me on comid and wants to retest in 3 months. Seems like a long wait… Thoughts?
From what I’ve read thus far I’m thinking I need to find a doc that will write me a script( insurance reasons- I’m broke) for some more blood work ( FT or bioT LH, FSH and E2) Did I miss anything?
Then assuming THT is appropriate I need him to write a script for Cyp, hCG and arimidex. Correct?

I’ve read the sticky about finding a doc and I plan on asking my pharmacist and a urologist I know, but thought I’d ask if anyone already knew of a good doc in the Hampton Roads VA area.

Deets and other lab results:
TT = 219 (241-827)
TSH=.81 (.4-4.5)
PSA = .3 (0-4)
Albumin = 5 (3.6-5.1)

Age= 45
No baseline T
Back surgery 3y ago, decreased: energy, stamina, motivation, persistent sciatic like pain in right leg and pain in right teste since injury/surgery.
No ED but no morning either

Current scripts/supplements:
Lipitor - current t chol= 148 from 307 18months ago
Iodine supp
B-12
MultiV
Comid - 3 weeks in no change

:frowning:

Update:
Week 5 on clomid 50mg daily
Week 2 IR therapy

Doc just called with lab results from last week. Hopefully, my coy will show up today…

Results via phone:
TT = 894
FT =194
E2 = 99 (seems too high to me, thoughts)
FSH = 19.6
LH = 17.7

Will post additional dets and ranges when I get my copy from quest.

I feel 1000x better than I have in years!
I assume most of my improvements are from the higher T but I was also unable to reach 98.6 or anything above 98.0 before I started IR therapy, so I assume my low iodine was also effecting my mood and energy level.

I