TRT Diet Breakdowns

Hi all, been lurking awhile and wanted to personally thank all of you for the wealth of knowledge! It is truly a fantastic resource in this forum.

I am 43, 6’5" and usually around 245lbs or so. I can almost universally be found in the 15-18% bodyfat range, and ive been training for roughly 15 years pretty consistently. I adhere to a 80 to 90 percent rule on diet, for the most part, im pretty clean, but i allow myself the cheats and pleasures of life at times.

Had some symptoms of low T for a year or two, the norm, lack of libido, decrease in mood and drive, all your typical ones. Reached out for bloodwork and had TT of around 350, SHGB of 60, and E2 was below detectable ranges. Im going from memory here, either way, began TRT.
Test Cyp, 165 mg per week, E3D dosing. No AI. Been going fantastic, 6 weeks in. Next bloods coming up.

Was curious about diet changes people have made when begining TRT. I guess my thought process is that with exogenous hormones, the need for the precursors to testoterone produced in the body may not be needed to the degree as a natural man may need.

What general diet types are folks here on (keto, carnivore, carb cycle, balanced, etc) and have you made any changes with that regard since begining TRT?

can someone on TRT have a no fat diet?

presuming they supplement with fish oil.

1 Like

I basically just try to avoid or limit the foods that offer little other than a lot of calories in an easy to consume package. Very caloric dense foods. These are things like desserts (especially ridiculous things like skillet cookie sundaes and milk shakes), beverages with sugar, fried foods (chips included). I try to only have alcoholic drinks when it is worth it (out with friends), but not when it doesn’t really provide any extra fun (home watching a movie / football or something).

In addition to this, I also try to get meals that have are on the higher end for protein.