TRT Blast Fail, Suggestions?

Hello all. I’ve been on TRT for about a year now, 140mg/week. Successfully got my levels in the upper regions of test parameters and gained about 15 lbs of muscle. I’ve been working out for about 20 years so those gains were huge since I pretty much had stabilized out. I was very happy with the results. I switched docs and had a surplus of test so I ran a 500mg /wk blast for 12 weeks. I kept my calories up and trained hard. The results… no real gains except for a flare up for mild gyno. I know the test is good as its from prescription. Do you think my receptors are just not responding from the long term TRT? Very disappointed and hoping to find out what happened. Thanks

12 weeks is a reasonable time for a blast. Did you make any strength gains? What style of training were you doing, and how much volume.
I don’t B&C but with cycling I have observed not all cycles are as effective, or as noticable as others. However the cumulative cycling over a period of time does seem to add up gains that weren’t at first apparent.

I can only suggest, trying the blast/cruise cycle a couple of more times and see if you don’t get some more results(I think you will though). You could also stack your blast with another anabolic steroid and see how that goes(say 200mg test and 300mg of EQ, or some such substance).

Did you take an AI? If not your E2 most likely shot through the roof negating much of the benefit of the T.

I didn’t gain any noticeable strength. I switched from a 5x5 routine to Stoppinni’s shortcut to size program as it combines hypertrophy with heavy weight as you cycle through the program. I thought this would get me the most benefit. I did use and AI (arimadex) and increased the dose when the gyno flared. I wish I had access to other AAS but I don’t.

did you adjust your diet for the blast?

I’ll actually answer my own question. No, you did not. Or at least not to the extent you needed to.