TRT and Weight Loss/Gain?

I’m new to TRT and was curious about how TRT affects weight loss or gain. From my research here and on other sites I know I need to first find that “sweet” spot regarding my hormone levels. Once and if that is accomplished what can I expect as far as results. I’m 36 yrs old, 6’00" at 195lbs. I don’t want to gain mass but would love to lose about 10 or 15 pounds and get ripped. I think I’ve already gained a few pounds which is what I don’t want while on TRT. Any advise on this subject?

Thanks

First thought would be E2 too high,if you feel like it’s fat or feel bloated.You could’ve also gained some muscle,are you working out? As I’m sure you know muscle weighs much more than fat.These two issuses would be first guess since you said this happened shortly after starting trt.Have you been eating more than normal lately?Just a starting point.The very experienced users on here could be very helpful if you post lab numbers.

TRT will not get you ripped. Only proper diet will do that. And training.

[quote]pcdude wrote:
TRT will not get you ripped. Only proper diet will do that. And training.[/quote]
But is it easier to get ‘ripped’ whilst on TRT?

[quote]db2000 wrote:

[quote]pcdude wrote:
TRT will not get you ripped. Only proper diet will do that. And training.[/quote]
But is it easier to get ‘ripped’ whilst on TRT?[/quote]

Granted, if your hormone levels are in line, it will be easier to accomplish your fitness goals. But it still takes good diet, hard work, and determination. I think too many guys go into TRT with unrealistic expectations and then are dissapointed and frustrated when they do not see the changes they were expecting. The changes are real, but subtle, manifesting themselves over a period of months and even years. The correct way a guy should approach TRT is from a standpoint of long-term health and the benefits associated with that.