TRT and Managing My New Life

Hello everyone. Been lurking around here for a while and finally decided to join. I’m already so impressed by the vast knowledge of this place and I hope that I can be a productive member here.

Here’s my story (condensed version):
-I got fat
-I relearned how to eat properly
-I ceased to be fat
-I started working out again
-I knew something was wrong so I saw a doc
-Diagnosed with low T
-Started TRT

So here’s what I need for you guys…how can I maintain my healthy diet and lifestyle when now ALL I THINK ABOUT IS FOOD? I expected to eat at a surplus when I started lifting again, but after 11 weeks of my TRT protocol I’m finding it impossible to control my appetite. I spent 18 months going from 198lbs to 145lbs with a good diet and clean living. Today I can barely keep myself under 175lbs. Granted I’ve put on some solid muscle, and I’m mostly happy with the results, but man… I want to eat everything I see, all day, every day. It’s really discouraging. I went from a 38 waist to a 31, and I was really proud of that. Today I’m a 33. I feel like I’m just fighting against the tide. How do you guys stay motivated and keep your diet in check when every ounce of your being wants to just eat?

Obligatory stats:
5’7"
174lbs
35 yrs old
TRT- 200mg Test Cyp ew; .5mg Adex 2xW; 50mg Anavar ed; 25 iu HcG 2xW
Workouts- 6 days a week, mostly weightlifting with some cardio and core strength work

I feel better than I have in years, but I’m constantly afraid of gaining weight and looking like the fat shlub that I once was. Any advice you have for keeping that mental fire burning would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

50mg Anavar ED. Is this part of your TRT protocol? :astonished:

So you are eating maintenance calories and are always ravenous? Maybe more fiber and water? Sometimes dehydration manifests as hunger. A lack of sleep can also do that to you.