Trouble Having Time for Food

I’m a fulltime student and I work fulltime in order to make enough money for school. I didn’t used to have this load and need to budget time. I am having a hard time getting in all the Calories, protein, vitamins, ect… from the quick meals I can get in between class, my workouts, and work.

I’m at work for a solid 8 hours with not much chance to go grab anything, but we do have a microwave and fridge… I’m trying to maximize my gains while working with this busy schedule.

I try to get in a protein bar or two if I have a break, but I need more to sustain myself AND get the gains I want! Does anyone have any advice on quick and easy meals I can eat/bring to work? Or how I can get in the nutrients/calories I need throughout the day.

thanks!

Just eat 2-3 meals a day. Ive read studies about this, and there is no scientific proof of 5-8 meals a day raising metabolism, or any of that.

Gain = More calories to be eaten.
Loose= Less calories to eat.

Easting couple meals a day just doesnt let you binge, or want to eat out, thats about it.

Similar situation to you, I go to school for 15 hours a week and work 30 hours so I have experience in this. For me it’s all about prepping food in advance for work. I would get a bunch of those disposable tupperware containers to store food in, shaker cups for protein drinks.

Cooking all your meals for the day(at the minimum) the night before at the same time saves you so much time because you wouldn’t believe. I like to bake a few lbs of chicken breasts at a time and a lb or two of ground beef and store them in tupperware or ziploc bags for the next day or days. I also keep a big tub of almonds around my apartment so if I’m in a rush I can just grab a tupperware with some chicken dump some almonds in there and carry it with me.