T Nation

Trenbolone and Tendons

Greetings. I am a veteran recreational user of testosterone esters, and sometimes nandrolone. I decided to try trenbolone for its legendary strength building effects. I have been taking 75 to 100 mg daily (acetate) for just over 1 week. Today, while squatting, I noticed my quadriceps tendons and patellar tendons felt "tight" with heavy weights. Not pain really, but a disturbing tight rubber band sensation. Disturbing because I ruptured a tendon a couple years ago. Never want to go through that again, even if it means forgoing tren. There could be some dehydration at play because I lost a pound or two since starting (unintentionally, the tren does seem to dry things up a bit regardless of water intake). Then again, I read so much about trenbolone over the course of several years before trying it I may be exaggerating effects that "should" be there.

So is this a coincidence or is tren known for tendon issues? I have searched, but information is conflicting. Some say it has no negative effect beyond allowing you to lift more. Others say it is catabolic for tendons, or causes abnormal collagen synthesis like stanozolol. I have not been taking it long enough for it to be a strength issue. If it is the tren, the effect is preceding any noticeable strength gains. Can this be offset with nandrolone or anavar? At what dose?

Other Background Info: Up to this point, the plan was 250 mg sustanon/week for maintenance and the daily tren acetate. I take approximately 250 IU hcg every 3-4 days to mitigate testicular atrophy. I am not currently taking an estrogen antagonist or aromatase inhibitor because my HDl was getting rather low. I will start clomid again, but anastrozole seems to be bad for my blood lipids while offering no noticible benefits. No other drugs or supplements beyond whey protein/vitamins/minerals.

So anyone experience tendon issues on a tren-based cycle?