Traps and Chest for Tall Skinny Guy?

Ok it seems the hardest thing for me to get to grow is my chest and neck. I have a really abnormally long neck and really want to isolate my neck muscles and traps to get my neck looking bigger. Can a pro please suggest some stuff for both these muscle groups?

I have the other stuff under wraps i just feel like i need to pay more attention to these areas? Looking forward to what some of you fellas have to say :slight_smile:

im not a pro, but does your gym have machines that isolate neck muscles?

obviously you should start doing shrugs if you want to isolate your traps

deads help somewhat with trap developement

you can find a half way decent chest routine anywhere on the internet its just up to you to figure out the volume and frequency you need to grow for any body part

How tall are you and how much do you weigh OP?

Eat more. This will solve your problems (basing this off your other thread).

neck = power clean or clean & press

eat more man, you havent been training long enough to know whats troublesome.

After a solid year of training you will be able to tell whats harder for you to grow, not after less than a month.

1. Bench
  2. Incline Bench
  3. Fly’s
  4. NeckHARNESSSSSSSSSSS
  5. GROW
  6. REPEAT

[quote]SEEMANN wrote:
neck = power clean or clean & press[/quote]

actually:

neck = neck

[quote]gregron wrote:

[quote]SEEMANN wrote:

actually:

neck = neck[/quote]

greg makes a good point here

[quote]gregron wrote:

[quote]SEEMANN wrote:

actually:

neck = neck[/quote]

LOL

do heavy power clean, do heavy clean&press and your traps will grow, NECK MUSCLES ALSO. Similar to heavy DLifting.