training

Well, I just started training, trying to build muscle, im not in a rush, want to start off doing things, from what my personal trainer told me, to start of with endurance, growth, and then strength, any input would be appreciated.

What are your goals for training? Your trainer seems to be using an old model of training to set up your program. In some cases, you can accomplish multiple things in your training. But it also depends on what your goal is. You should definitely establish a base to build upon, and as a beginner to training, you will be doing this. You can do it correctly by following the advice in T-mag. Go read the “Dawg School” articles in the Previous Issues (and possibly in the FAQ) section of T-mag. Start there.

Jorge, glad you found this forum. There are a numerous of programs in this web site. And it could be overwheming to someone new. So, with that said what are your goals so that we can give you better direction.

Good for you Jorge in getting started. Going slow is a good idea. One thing I think you should do is discover your weakness and work on them. They will hamper your other areas until you get them worked out. For instance, mine were forearms and lower back. I had to develop my forearms before I could really work the back because I didn’t have enough strength in my forearms to do the rows my back was capable of. The same applied to my lower back. I couldn’t do the quads to my true capacity until I had strengthened my lower back.