Training with Tendonitis

I finally found out the source of my pain, after my break which was pretty bad and the implementation of weight training to my arm it has developed tendonitis, do any of you know any strategies for training with this injury?

Lots of ice and ibuprofen. Avoiding direct arm work might help as well. I hear that ultrasound therapy helps a lot, but I have no experience with it.

I’m suffering bad knee and elbow tendinitis. I cannot do ANY quad work at all. But I can still train arms IF I warm up thoroughly beforehand, although I probably should avoid training arms.

I ice the areas daily, as well as foam rolling. That seems to relive the tension the muscle is putting on the tendons.

It can take months to heal, so be patient.

ugh,I have it in my shoulders.I just tried ,by trial and error,to find a regiment that avoided aggrevating it.I also use a glucosomine chondroitine supplement,and I take a few ibuprofin before I work out.Try to find some rehab exercises to help…Bruce leefan are you also a martial artist?

Thanks for the replies guys, samurai - I was considering starting wing chun, but since it has so much contact to the area of the arm that I suffer with it’s probably not a good idea.

Got tendonitis myself in both elbows, it sucks! increasing your dosage of fish oil (flameouts a good choice) may help reduce the inflammation, not sure if mega dosing ala Poliquin works but may be worth a shot

Check out therapymart.com. I bought my own home ultrasound device to treat my tricep tendonitis and it is a huge pain reliever. Its helped a lot in the healing process and im still on my way to full recovery. It helps me alot and im still looking for other tips on my rehab. any ideas about foam rolling or how itd help my tricep?