Training Tips Please

Hi, here are my stats:
19 years old
150 lbs
5’11"

I’m really slim…I actually think i’m around 6-8% body fat. I’ve been training for 2 years switching methods, etc… btw, my twin brother dont train and weight 120 lbs… so you got the idea.

I’m searching for someone that was like me at the beginning and gained a lot of mass without taking any drugs/supplement other than eating like a monster.

It would be nice if you guys can post training routines/diet :slight_smile:

thx in advance !

Why dont you start by posting your training and diet for others to have a look at and make recommendations.

good idea.

Well, during winter holidays, I did the Penduluum training program from CT, and I think I gained 5-10 lbs…

Then, I tried the full body routine
of Chad.

Now I’m alterning upper/lower body training 6 days/week.

I’m eating the more I can. At least a meal every 3 hours.

I think i’ll start the HSE-100 program from CT this summer it looks killer :slight_smile:

My Upper training looks like this :

All supersets 3x8
No specific tempo, just controlling my movements

Bench/supinated chins
Incline/barbell rowing
Flies/reverse flies

Preacher/nose breaker
seated bi’s curls/french press

Shoulder press/dips

LOWER :

Squat/Leg press
Dead/calves

30 min at 80% or 1 hour at 70% cardio

5*5 training worked well for me as I started lifting at 145# 5’10". I used primarily compound exercises i.e. squats, deads, bench, pullups, dips, military press, etc. This routine was done 4x a week for 2 years and I went from 145 to 193. Ate like a horse, probably 5000 calories daily on the average with at least 200-250 grams of protein a day. I didn’t sweat the amount of fat, nothing too excessive mind you, but the goal was to get big.

[quote]gimpz0rz wrote:
Hi, here are my stats:
19 years old
150 lbs
5’11"