Training Program

Hi,

First off i started training about six years ago, only the last two of which i took serious. I posted here two years ago about steroids which i didn’t go through with.

Since that time i managed to gain over twenty pounds of mostly muscle on a dirty bulk phase. I like the way i look now and want to keep improving.

My current program is pretty much how i feel that morning depending on how much i get done. I am limited to equipment but i will be getting a rack system. All i have right now is a bench and Olympic weight set of 305lbs. My current routine is pretty straight forward

Mon

5x5 Bench press
5x5 BB military press
5x5 BB bicep curls
Ab work
Tue

5x5 Hack squats
5x5 Dead lifts
5x5 Bent over rows

Wen off

Thurs

5x5 Bench press
5x5 BB military press
5x5 BB bicep curls
Ab work
Fri

5x5 Hack squats
5x5 Dead lifts
5x5 Bent over rows

Sat

Off

Sun

Off

I started seeing myself plateau lately and was wondering if i have been over training or if i need to change my routine i would appropriate your input on different routines.
My typing isn’t the best so i apologize for the mistakes.

Thanks

Nice routine mate, I’m not sure how to help you but if you are at a plateau then there is something I read about completely changing your program for six weeks or so, I’m not sure in which way you should change your routine - maybe different days, exercises and sets/reps. But there is an article here on it.

[quote]lmc wrote:
Hi,

First off i started training about six years ago, only the last two of which i took serious. I posted here two years ago about steroids which i didn’t go through with.

Since that time i managed to gain over twenty pounds of mostly muscle on a dirty bulk phase. I like the way i look now and want to keep improving.