Training Program Was Called 'Too Much' - Thoughts?

Hey guys!

I am new to bodybuilding and have been teaching myself the ropes using the usual means - youtube and google. I will be 35 next month and have been dedicated over the past few months to trying to get that physique I’ve always wanted.

I recently posted this routine I am using somewhere else and it was picked a part and said to be ‘too much’ and that there was no way the rest times were my actual rest times. I know I am sticking with it, as I have seen great results in just the last two months, but I wanted to see if anyone had any opinions about it. Hell, maybe I am wrong and it is a bad program to be using, but I have been making more progress off of it than any other program I’ve tried in the past and I have a lot of fun getting through it. I do this program Mondays, Wednesday and Friday and it lasts from an hour and 15 minutes to an hour and a half. The other 4 days of the week I’m resting.

It’s based off of an 8x8 Full Body Routine and doesn’t use the heaviest of weights - maybe 75%-85% of my 1RM. I was doing complete 8x8 using lighter weights but missed some of the heavier weights and recently modified some of the moves to 6x6-10. I am thinking of adding Deadlifts and Overhead Press as I miss those movements as well, but at that point I think I would have to drop the sets to keep the workout as short as it is now. I also like Full Body vs. Splits due to my lack of real time to workout during the week.

8x8 Body Weight Wide Dips (20 sec rests)
8x8 Chinup/Pullup (30 sec rests)
6x6-10 Incline Dumbbell Hammer Press (30 sec rests)
6x6-10 Bent Over Dumbbell Rows (30 sec rests)
6x6-10 Two-Handed Dumbbell Tricep Extensions (30 sec rests)
6x6-10 Two-Handed Dumbbell Bicep Curls (30 sec rests)
6x6-10 Dumbbell Lateral Raises (30 sec rests)
6x6-10 Dumbbell Thigh Squats (45 sec rests)
6x15-20 Dumbbell Calf Raises (20 sec rests)
10x10 Frog Situps (20 sec rests)