T Nation

Training Plan Is Making Me FAT!

Hello, I apologize because i'm a horrible writer, but I'll give it a go anyway. I'm writing this because I'v been following Dr Ellington Darden's book - Bigger Muscles in 42 Days and I'v never been this fat before - lol. I actually love the workout, very intense and gives me a nice pump. I believe I can make gains if I can keep increasing the weight 5% every month, but everyone is telling me i'm eating to much.

Its really frustrating to because I have allot of time to train, I have excellent control of my diet and I'v worked really hard to get to 187. Should I eat less? Should I add in cardio every morning? I was thinking about adding in the kempo karate from p90x every morning. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

AbOUT ME:
I'm 29 I weight 187 right now...last year around this time I was around 135-140
I'v always been skinny and i'm a hard gainer.
I'm a strict vegetarian, although I do eat 3 eggs a day.
I eat the same exact thing every single day.
I work at home on the computer and I get very little cardio...so basically I lay around all day with my feet up.
I get allot of sleep
I work out about 6 days a week ...Although sometimes I miss a day
I did p90x before following Dardens plan
girls are beginning to tease my new bloated stomach, poking me and shit to see how big it is. I went on a date the other day and the girls was like "isn't that supposed to be up there".

WHAT I EAT:

8:00
1 slice whole wheat bread
slice of tempeh
1 slice cheese
1 slice tomato
1 cup milk
1 1/2 carrots

12:00
1 cup kindney bean tempeh chili
1 cup rice
1/2 broccoli
1/4 cottage cheese
lemon water

3:00
pre-workout meal - 11/2 hours before workout
homemade protein bars
1/4 yogurt
quarter apple
half banana
1/4 raisins
1 cup orange juice

5:00
workout
walmart bodyfortress whey in water...I sip this while I workout and drink the rest after

7:30

3 eggs
1/4 cooked spinach
1 cup whole wheat noodles
1/4 cup cheese
1/4 cup cottage cheese
few chips