T Nation

Training on AAS

Whats up fellas, quick question....

I'm 27 years old, 6'4" 212 lbs., 12%bf. Training 5 years, seriously for about 2

Just started a 10 week cycle of Test c at 400mgs, 625mgs front loaded. (1st cycle)

currently doing 3 total body workouts a week. Should this change now that Ive started this cycle? I've been doing total body training for about 2 months and have been making some of the best gains I've had to date. Was previously doing Max-OT but no longer have a workout partner to help with going to "positive failure".

Any input on training protacol will be much appriciated.

Thanks and happy growing

Im not a fan of TBT, but if it has been working for you, you don’t need to change anything.

Once you feel like you can, you can up the volume and intensity.

Diet and rest are going to have the biggest play on the effectiveness of your cycle.

When you say ‘rest’ DOH would you suggest zero cardio whilst ‘on’ even if one wishes to remain at the same/lower BF level?

Depends on your goals and your physique.

If you can spare the energy (both in performance and calories) then do it. If you want the fitness benefits, do it. If you struggle to gain weight then you may want to avoid it, as i said - it depends on specifics.

Oh - and ‘rest’ in that context means not lifting 24/7.

Active rest is an excellent way to improve body composition and IME having just 1 day a week of full rest is ample for most moderately conditioned athletes.

Using different exercise intensities, and different exercises you can train the whole body a number of times a week and recover just fine.

As Brook said, by rest, I mean sleeping and taking days off. I have also found that Sunday with no exercise is enough for me. Wednesday is also pretty low intensity, but I do go to the gym.

What is this ‘training’ you speak of. Inject the AAS. Drugs do all the work. End of story.

[quote]BONEZ217 wrote: