Training Notes for Brandon

Current Weight : 251 lbs
Current Height : 6’2.5

I work for a moving company part time. We run a very lean team so when I am working, the work is very hard. My diet has been shit up to this point. I have started teaching myself the correct way to feed myself but I’m not an expert so if you have good tips, please give them.

Last week I started going to the gym and walking on a treadmill at an incline for about two miles without holding onto any rails. I read that this helps with fat loss. That is my current goal right now, fat loss. Here’s the article:

I adopted the full body workouts as posted on at the following link.

This said it was a good way for a beginner to jump into weight training.

I walk during my off days for recovery.

Here’s my current workout for the next 3-6 months:

Hack Squat 3x10
Bench Press 3x10
Dumbbell Fly 3x10
Dumbbell Lateral Raise 3x10
Alternate Dumbbell Press 3x10
Cheating One Arm Row 3x10
Cheating Barbell Curl 3x10
Dumbbell Concentration Curl 3x10
Dumbbell Wrist Curl 3x10
Side Bend 3x10
Sit Ups 3x12

I typically have felt pretty sick by the time I get to situps. I’m assuming thats a good thing. I also have very small breaks inbetween the sets. Only about 45 seconds to a minute. Very sore. I average 8-9 hours of sleep a night.

First meal : 44 grams of protein, shake, 1 scoop of bare outmeal, ground up in a shake. 8th of a scoop of NO-Explode used simply for a pick-me up in the morning. A full scoop would send me into freak out mode.

Snack 2.5 hours later : Zone snack bar. 14 grams of protein and 210 calories total. 23 grams of carbs and 7 grams of fat.

Lunch: Typically a large house salad with fat free honey mustard dressing. A large chicken breast or salmon cut on top. Cucumbers, peppers, real bacon chopped up, one full hard boiled egg, shredded lettuce and spinach.

Snack 2.5 hours later : Zone bar