Training Log: Chip Duglass

Hey everyone. Tomorrow I am starting Waterbury’s “High Frequency System.” I’m not a newbie to the full body thing and throughout my short training “career” I’ve mainly focused on such. My last professional designed routine I did was HST, with that I saw some decent gains, but after I finished that I sort of lacked focus and just lifted at random. Now that I have the time, the smarts and the dedication I’m going to jump into this, what seems to me, an extensive program.

A little background, before I gained any form of intelligence concerning nutrition and training I had lifted my tiny heart out to try and get that “Brad Pitt in Fight Club look.” Piss on that shit. At 18 yrs old I was down to 159. Still didn’t have those oh so desired abs, due to the missing factor in the equation: Lack of muscle. Since then I’ve gone up to 183 and put on some decent size for my stature, I stand 6’1-6’2 and would consider myself to have an endomorphic body type.

The last few weeks I’ve been doing a body part split. Again, piss on that. My legs have seemed to get bigger and stronger, but I feel weaker in other lifts such as the bench press. My rotator cuff doesn’t seem to like the added stress and I know I mentall can’t stand the thought of my lifts as weak as they are going down one bit.

The last time I did a 1RM on any lifts they were at: 180 for bench press. 225 for squat and 255 for DL. By the end of these 8 weeks I’d like to see my weight at 190, I think that’s plenty reasonable. I’ll get a picture ASAP, I currently don’t have any means of getting a photo. I’ll log my food on fitday.com tomorrow as the program begins and post that for critique. Thanks for reading everyone and any support thats to come is much appreciated. …Time to eat. Cheers.

CD

Good call changing up your goals/strategy, I’m pretty sure you’ll thank yourself for doing so down the road.

[quote]DukeBoSox wrote: